LIVE Visit the Best link of the web to watch BPL live

Process of selecting players in 3rd BPL T20 2015

Your favourite BPL T20 going to be started their third edition from 24th November 2015. This season the tournament will consider 6 franchise and they are  Dhaka Gladiators, Barisal Burners, Chittagong Kings, Comilla Victorians, Rangpur Riders and Sylhet Royals.


BPL T20 started their 1st journey in the year 2012 but the 2nd edition of the tournament which held on 2013 was very stain causing of match fixing by Bangladesh captain MD. Ashraful and four other foreign players. So the 3rd edition was pending last year.
This season the tournament going to start their 3rd edition with a great excitement and clarity. BCB announced that this year there will not happen any issue about payment and they also ensured that this season total 12 big companies will take sponsorship for the tournament.
IN last two edition there presented the auction option but this season BCB give equal opportunity to choose players for all franchise and they give this process name “Players by choice”. On this process the players will be divided into 6 categories. Each franchise can not buy  more than 4 foreigners and they can spend of tk. 8 crore. If they want to buy more than four foreign cricketers the responsibility will be not taken by BCB.
According to BPL T20 price list the Icon players has been given of tk. 35 lakh and the category A,B,C will given of tk. 28,22,15 lakh respectively. The players who are under of 19 will be paid of tk. 5 lakh and the foreign cricketers will get 30-70 thousand dollar.
We hope the third edition of BPL will be the best T20 of Bangladesh cricket history. So fans get ready for the excited tournament and stay with us.