LIVE Visit the Best link of the web to watch BPL live

Rajshahi & Khulna would be new addition [2016 New BPL franchises]

After a gap of two and a half years BPL 3rd season held in November, 2015. BCB already thinking about 4th edition of the tournament. Bangladesh Cricket board on a meeting decided that the 4th season of BPL going to held from 6 November 2016. The last BPL organised with 6 teams, Khulna and Rajshahi not take part on the competition, Comilla Victorians added new franchise of the competition and they are the season winners under the captaincy of Mashrafe Bin Mortaza. This year BPL organizing committee thinking to arrange the competition with 8 team where Rajshahi and Khulna can take part on the tournament they also thinking about add two new venue for the tournament. Khulna and Sylhet stadium can be the two new venue of the tournament.


Nazmul Hasan Papon BCB President  verified the news to the press media this year BPL will be hosted by three several location of the country. there is a roomer khulna can be the 3rd venue of the tournament but Khulna will not be the third venue, but Sylhet has been selected for the new venue of the league. It also conformed BPL will be running from November 6 to December 4, matches will be held in Chittagong, Dhaka, and Sylhet.

Bangladesh national team test captain Mushfiqur Rahim said to media that BPL is better than PSL. He played 1st edition of PSL for Karachi Kings in Arab Emirates in last season. BPl getting more popular day by day and this year it would be more glamorous tournament behind the last season.